'The man has been inside me for god’s sake'

Dagens Citat:

"What was I gonna do, stand around and chit-chat about the weather? The man has been inside me for god’s sake. I've never been able to be friends with an ex-boyfriend. I meet those couples who stay friends and I think, ”How, how do they do that?” Believe me. I would love to be one of those people who's all: “We loved, thank you. You enriched my life. Now, go, prosper.” But I'm much more: ”We didn't work out, you need to not exist.”

- Miranda Hobbes (Ex and the City)

Haha, det här fick mig att skratta. Jag har alltid undrat samma sak! Finns det seriöst folk som lyckas få en fungerande vänskapsrelation efter förhållandets slut? Vadå, we used to have sex all the time... Now, let's go bowling instead? Jag är skeptisk, (kanske för att jag har testat hela "let's be friends"-grejen och det höll i ca 2 timmar). I vissa fall önskar man verkligen att en vidare vänskap hade varit möjlig, särskilt om det är en väldigt fin, rolig människa som man fortfarande har respekt för. I slutändan gör nog en sådan relation dock bara mer ont än gott, tyvärr.

Kommentera här: